8 Teams Draw Positions for 2017 Joe Barry Cup

© David Lominska/Polographics.com: 2017 Joe Barry draw
Photo: David Lominska/Polographics.com

Wellington, Fla. – Dec. 26, 2016 – A pre-holiday gathering of high-goal players and patrons attended a festive draw party Dec. 23 for the 2017 Joe Barry Memorial Cup 20-goal tournament. The event took place at the 7 Chukker restaurant at the International Polo Club Palm Beach.

Front and center were Goose Creek patrona Maureen Brennan, and of course Nic Roldan and Kris Kampsen, who can always be counted on to liven up a soiree. Others included Costi Caset (Tonkawa), Agustin Obregon (Villa del Lago), Julian Hipwood (Mt. Brilliant), Ruki Baillieau (La Indiana), Juancito Bollini (Grand Champions) and Del Walton (Coca-Cola).

Draw results:

Bracket I

Villa del Lago:
Jim Zenni, Hilario Ulloa, Agustin Obregon, Carlucho Arellano

La Indiana:
Michael Bickford, Jeff Hall, Mike Azzaro, Ruki Baillieu

Mt. Brilliant:
Bo Goodman, Jason Crowder, Santiago Chavanne, Julian Daniels

Jeff Hildebrand, Sapo Caset, Costi Caset, Facundo Obregon

Bracket II

Gillian Johnston, Julian de Lusarreta, Julio Arellano, Del Walton

Goose Creek:
Maureen Brennan, Peke Gonzalez, Mariano Gonzalez, Tomas Garcia del Rio

Grand Champions:
Grant Ganzi, Inaki Laprida, Nic Roldan, Juancito Bollini

Postage Stamp:Annabelle Gundlach, Brandon Phillips, Mariano Aguerre, Kris Kampsen

The Joe Barry Memorial Cup opens Wednesday, Jan. 4. The final is Sunday, Jan. 22.

Agustin Obregon draws for Villa del Lago

Costi Caset for Tonkawa

IP17-00008Had to hold it high for “Big Bird” Kris Kampsen

IP17-00011Julian Hipwood digs for Mt Brilliant

2017 Joe Barry Cup

Bobby Barry Subsidiary

Wednesday, January 4

Noon      Villa del Lago vs. La Indiana

3pm       Mt. Brilliant vs. Tonkawa

Thursday, January 5

Noon      Grand Champions Polo Club vs. Goose Creek

3pm       Coca Cola vs. Postage Stamp Farm

Saturday, January 7

Noon      La Indiana vs. Tonkawa

3pm       Villa del Lago vs. Mt. Brilliant

Sunday, January 8

Noon      Goose Creek vs. Postage Stamp Farm

3pm       Grand Champions Polo Club vs. Coca Cola

Wednesday, January 11

Noon      Villa del Lago vs Tonkawa

3pm       La Indiana vs. Mt. Brilliant

Thursday, January 12

Noon      Grand Champions  vs. Postage Stamp Farm

3pm       Goose Creek vs. Coca Cola

Sunday, January 15

“Mini-Quarters”     #2 in Bracket I vs. #3 in Bracket II

#3 in Bracket I vs. #2 in Bracket II

Wednesday, January 18

Noon      Semifinal 1: Bracket I winner vs. Quarterfinal winner

3pm       Semifinal 2: Bracket II winner vs. Quarterfinal winner

Sunday, January 22

Noon     Bobby Barry Cup Final (Fourth place teams in each bracket)

3pm       Final of the Joe Barry Cup

IP17-00014Ruki Baillieau drawing for La Indiana

IP17-00017Juancito Bollini for Grand Champions

IP17-00020Patrona Maureen Brennan draws for Goose Creek

IP17-00022Del Walton draws for Coca-Cola

IP17-00001Players discuss the upcoming tournament

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed