Marquard Media Win 15-Goal Polo Masters

Saint-Tropez – July 31, 2018 – The Polo Masters came to an end on Sunday at Saint Tropez Polo Club, with the 15 and 10-goal finals. In the highest category, Marquard Media found redemption from their International Polo Cup loss fifteen days prior by beating Antelope to win the Polo Masters. The title came from an golden goal by Martincito Aguerre, one of the best players of the month.

Marquard Media
Marquard Media

The 10-goal was claimed by La Concepcion, who won the title after remaining unbeaten in the tournament (five wins). It was one of their greatest seasons so far: they reached three finals at Polo de Paris, one in Saint Tropez, and took two titles.

It was also a very special Sunday for the Zavaleta family, as brothers Ramiro (Marquard Media) and Simon (La Concepcion) were victorious in each category.


Marquard Media def. Antelope 8-7

• Marquard Media: Ramiro Zavaleta 4, Nacho Kennedy 4, Martincito Aguerre 7 (8 goals), Lea Siboni 0. Total: 15.

• Antelope: Guillermo Li 4 (2 goals), Jota Chavanne 5 (5), Pato Cieza 6, Geoffrey Palmer 0. Total: 14.

• Umpires: Esteban Ferrari and Gastón Dorignac.

• Score Marquard Media: 1-0, 2-2, 3-3, 6-4, 7-7, 8-7.

• MVP: Pato Cieza.

• BPP: Enana, played by Pato Cieza.

La Concepcion


La Conception def. VT Wealth Management 12-6

• La Concepcion: Hans Spek -1 (1 goal), Simon Zavaleta 3 (3), Martín Joaquín 4 (3), Diego Braun 4 (5). Total: 10.

• VT Wealth Management: Thomas Fedier 0, Sacha Fedier 0 (2 goals), Matías Carrique 4 (3) (Reemplazado por Silvestre Fanelli 4 (1 gol)), Gerardo Mazzini 6. Total: 10.

• Umpires: Esteban Ferrari and Alex Roldan.

• Score La Concepcion: 5-2, 8-4, 9-4, 12-6.

• MVP: Diego Braun.

• BPP: Pejerrey, played by Diego Braun

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed